Vegan Risotto Made Easy

WP_20130203_001If you’re like me, you love Risotto but hate the stovetop micromanagement of cooking it.

As you can imagine, I was thrilled to bits to find Vegangela’s Easy Baked Tomato Risotto recipe.

This healthy dish can be prepared in 1 pot (I used my lovely LeCreuset cast iron baker).

Simply brown the onions and garlic in olive oil – stir in the Arborio rice – cook a little more – stir in a vegan marinara sauce (or a from scratch sauce if you prefer), add the broth and pop the sucker in the oven for about 30 minutes while you sit on the couch with a glass of wine and savor your lovely life :)

After that, just throw in some raw spinach (I used kale) and cover for about 5 minutes or until wilted

Voila!   You have a super healthy, simple dinner.

3 thoughts on “Vegan Risotto Made Easy

  1. So glad you liked it! It’s staple around here when we want something comforting and easy to put together. I’m horribly behind on my reading, but I’ve added your blog to my RSS reader. I look forward to seeing what else you’re cooking! Take care!

Leave a Reply

